This is no request thread! HP COMPAQ bioses, how to modify the bios?

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by Yen, Aug 6, 2009.

  1. hack

    hack MDL Senior Member

    Sep 14, 2009
    293
    250
    10
    Don't know how old that is but just flashed a 6730s with the new bios from HP and bang problem solved slic 2.1 table with HPQOEM already there.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. ckv

    ckv MDL Novice

    Sep 15, 2008
    29
    0
    0
    Not same bios. But thanks anyway. :)
     
  3. kibkalo

    kibkalo MDL Junior Member

    Sep 8, 2009
    61
    1
    0
    Need help with flashing SLIC 2.1 to my HP Elitebook 8530w
    It is a EFI BIOS.
     
  4. Hotpepper

    Hotpepper MDL Novice

    Aug 1, 2009
    24
    2
    0
    Download latest official HP BIOS Package and flash it. Finished.
     
  5. Cornmeister

    Cornmeister MDL Member

    Dec 8, 2008
    213
    26
    10
    I've bought a Compaq Mini 110c - 1010SD, I have really no idea where to find the BIOS version and stuff....

    I have checked the bios with r+w utils, no slic info at all btw.
     
  6. kibkalo

    kibkalo MDL Junior Member

    Sep 8, 2009
    61
    1
    0
    Thank you!
     
  7. TTAV134

    TTAV134 MDL Expert

    Mar 1, 2009
    1,559
    623
    60
    #631 TTAV134, Sep 16, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017 at 01:56
    hi,

    used the search button and found this http://forums.mydigitallife.info/posts/103172756.

    byby
     
  8. AmienZero

    AmienZero MDL Novice

    Sep 4, 2009
    7
    0
    0
    how about HP Compaq dx7510? is it in the same boat as DC7800?
     
  9. samurai08

    samurai08 MDL Novice

    Sep 9, 2009
    19
    0
    0
    Need SLIC 2.1

    sorry if this will stupid question.
    After read and find out, finally i can get the information of my laptop:
    Manufacture : HP
    Model : Pavillion DV3006TX
    Bios: 68DVD ver.F0D

    And I have use Everest to see the SLIC version, It not show any version there (may be i dont have SLIC) but I try to use RW-Read Write Utility i can found the nos of SLIC 2.0 in my ACPI.

    Pls hlep me how i can apply SLIC 2.1 and do the Mod Bios or any things that can make to able to continue with Win7 ultimate. I'm run out of time now.:(
     
  10. Cornmeister

    Cornmeister MDL Member

    Dec 8, 2008
    213
    26
    10
    #634 Cornmeister, Sep 17, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017 at 01:56
  11. Brainiac10

    Brainiac10 MDL Novice

    Sep 17, 2009
    7
    0
    0
    Hey guys, I am new to this forum, so forgive me if this question has already been asked.

    If I buy a new HP laptop (fox exaple HP Probook 4710s) now, does this mean it already has SLIC 2.1 version, because it has been purchashed after June 26?
     
  12. engage16

    engage16 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    51
    0
    0
    Just a heads up, but HP is posting ALOT of updated bioses on their site, so check there!!!! Finally released a SLIC 2.1 on the site for my laptop (after I modded it of course)...
     
  13. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    5,450
    1,597
    180
    How about reading the thread's title? = This is no request thread!

    sebus