The photograhpy thread-Exciting Places of the world

Discussion in 'Serious Discussion' started by Hazar, Oct 16, 2010.

1. Hazar

Hazar MDL Guru

Jul 29, 2009
    I'm an avid amateur photographer, and although I do not have a lot of my photos to hand, I thought I'd upload a few I have taken, you're all welcome to share your favorite photos and whatnot.

Here's a couple I took:
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

(Sourcing these from my DA as they are already the correct size ;))

I look forward to seeing your photos. Have fun!

2. Calistoga

Calistoga MDL Senior Member

Jul 25, 2009
    That's one cool guy in the last picture :D

Nice shots Hazar :biggrin: I'll see if I can find some good ones to post sometime.

3. vbiagt

vbiagt MDL Novice

Oct 18, 2010
    nice pictures, you are a talent

4. timesurfer

timesurfer MDL Developer

Nov 22, 2009
    #4 timesurfer, Nov 7, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2010
    Favorite Places in the world - Pictures with Description

I'd like to see pictures of parts of the world you either like or makes you feel good or where you live or just any place and how did it make you feel and what was your experience? Any pictures of where you'd like to go? Did you see animals, meet someone, have an unexplainable experience?

I choose The Grand Canyon. When I was a kid and my parents took me there I remember them asking me what I thought. I said wow a big hole...lol Later as I've grown I've noticed it gives me the feeling of being ancient. Like as if I'm one with the grand canyon in all it's millions of years in getting created. One with the Earth. I feel as if I'll never die sitting beside the Grand Canyon. Like I'm living in an "eternity" with everything. One of my favorite places for sure so let me know yours and any info you have and how that place matters to you.

[​IMG]

Grand Canyon Skywalk Arizona, World’s Highest Glass Floor Above Ground