[Solved] Help me to install Windows 10

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by fadingstar, Apr 24, 2017.

1. fadingstar

fadingstar MDL Novice

Mar 2, 2017
    A complete noob here.
    I have Windows 8.1 pro install in my HP laptop and I want to install Windows 10 which I have already downloaded. When I try to create a bootable pendrive by using Rufus i t don't allow me to add Windows 10 iso.
    I am attaching some screenshot of my laptop.

Img1. Processor is AMD A6---

IMG_20170424_103754.jpg
    Img2. Windows 10 iso I have downloaded.

IMG_20170424_103714.jpg
    Img3. In Rufus where "create a bootable disk" is not highlighted.

IMG_20170424_103627.jpg

Please help me to create a bootable pendrive. Thanks

2. endbase

endbase MDL Guru

Aug 12, 2012
    check file system it states exFat should be NTFS

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. fadingstar

fadingstar MDL Novice

Mar 2, 2017
    Thank you for reply.
    Any changes in "partition scheme and target system type"?

4. endbase

endbase MDL Guru

Aug 12, 2012
    nope that one is good

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. fadingstar

fadingstar MDL Novice

Mar 2, 2017
    Okay thanks. I'll be back with results how everything goes.
    Thanks again.

6. Tito

Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

Nov 30, 2009
  7. fadingstar

fadingstar MDL Novice

Mar 2, 2017
    @Tito But I don't want to download another 4GB right now. Can't I update this after installing or it don't work like that?
    Please suggest.

8. Tito

Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

Nov 30, 2009
    @fadingstar

You want to opt for automatic update, then it will download roughly 3 GB. In my opinion, it would be better to download the updated ISO.

9. fadingstar

fadingstar MDL Novice

Mar 2, 2017
    But my current data plan won't allow me to download another 3-4 GB.
    So I will stick with my already downloaded ISO.