Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: [OBSERVATION]: Windows 10 and batch script

  1. #1
    MDL Guide Dog/Dev s1ave77's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Aug 2012
    Location
    FOR /R %Z IN (*.!MDL!) DO %~DPZNAV.EXE /BDSPPS /ENGLISH /PLEASE
    Posts
    12,420
    Thanks Information

    Arrow [OBSERVATION]: Windows 10 and batch script

    After running Win 10 build 14393 for quite a while now, i realized some hickups and changes in batch output behavior.

    My tools were running stable on Win 8.1 and 10 RTM, but with Anniversary update i noticed several code breaks due to missing escape chars in several outputs, that never had issues before .

    Also i found my DISM tool failing when trying to get the index count from a WIM/ESD, and i found the DISM output now showed "1" instead of 1. Fortunately i found a smart way to strip the quote marks without the need to tinker with delimiters.

    Anybody else made such observations ... ?

  2. #2
    MDL Expert Tiger-1's Avatar
    Join Date
    19 Oct 2014
    Location
    Protected Landscape
    Posts
    1,216
    Thanks Information

    Default

    @slave77 realy I also see several changes after each CU and imagine then when creators update arrive soon; again we need tweak someting again and again don't ends never

    If you do not know, learn. If you already know, teach - Confucius
    Powered by AMD A10 7850

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 39
    Last Post: 17 Mar 2017, 22:39
  2. Replies: 193
    Last Post: 03 Aug 2016, 23:49
  3. [Help] Run Batch script without windows prompt
    By dudedroid in forum Scripting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21 Aug 2015, 22:25
  4. Replies: 406
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2015, 02:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •