Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Enabling SLIC on HP T610, featurebyte or DMI-Tools?

  1. #1
    MDL Novice
    Join Date
    24 Dec 2014
    Posts
    43
    Thanks Information

    Default Enabling SLIC on HP T610, featurebyte or DMI-Tools?

    Hello folks,

    i got a HP t610 Thin Client and want to run a full operating system (Win 7) on it.
    The bios contains still valid SLIC with marker/pubkey, but it is disabled and not visible with RWEverything or SLIC-Toolkit. SLIC-mod with phoenixtool (dynamic method) can't active it too. BIOS is insyde EFI.

    I have a programmer and the BIOS-chip is changeable, so de-bricking won't be a problem.

    I tried NBDMI-tools, but it seems not to support this machine. Machine has a featurebyte, but with only 12 letters.

    Any ideas? Thanks!

  2. #2
    MDL BIOS Recover Guru LatinMcG's Avatar
    Join Date
    28 Feb 2011
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    5,109
    Thanks Information

    Default

    dump backup.bin and it might get ball rolling.
    its meant for win embedded so im not sure.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02 Sep 2015, 00:48
  2. AndyP's SLIC tools
    By Yen in forum BIOS Mod Requests. Post Requests Only
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 May 2010, 07:01
  3. AndyP's SLIC tools
    By Yen in forum BIOS Mods
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 May 2010, 07:01
  4. Phoenix SLIC Tools
    By MrChris in forum Windows 7
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Aug 2009, 05:14

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •