PDA

View Full Version : This is no request thread! HP COMPAQ bioses, how to modify the bios?



Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38

bosphor
20 Nov 2012, 01:38
hi, i flashed a bios for 6830s and now i can't install os. it's says "the bios in this system is not fully acpi compliant".
I cannot flash original bios file with erompaq i get file write error.
can someone can help me, how to flash the original bios.
i cannot install or boot xp, vista or seven.
thanks

[email protected]
20 Nov 2012, 08:01
nothing got it.... http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7681-This-is-no-request-thread!-HP-COMPAQ-bioses-how-to-modify-the-bios?p=649917&viewfull=1#post649917
----------
can someone please re-upload nc4400 slic 2.1 with whitelist removed plz! and thanks:)

allugr82
21 Nov 2012, 03:00
Hello sorry to ask this I expect you all get it quite a lot but I wondered if anybody could help direct me howto recover/flash my Award/pheonix BIOS from my compaq/asus/SR 5019uk (motherboard m2n68-la)... I'm really new to this and accidentally flashed the wrong update onto my BIOS and have got the Bios Rom checksum error -> no HD -> CD boot check...

I have no floppy drive and have got as far as making bootable CD's in the old dos, even trying to add the BIOS rom from the correct winflash file into the boot.img but don't really know what i'm doing... I've been trying at it for about 7 hours now and came upon this lovely website with recent posts etc, I've read through somewhat but my brain is on the verge of melting...

Again sorry to ask what is I assume a common question but could anyone help me please.. ie old dos bios flasher that can go in the boot image or any other advice?

Thanks..
ALLU

allugr82
21 Nov 2012, 03:09
And I just realised i've probably posted this in the wrong place - sorry...

Tito
21 Nov 2012, 03:12
Clear the CMOS first.. most probably you don't bricked the bios.

allugr82
21 Nov 2012, 04:24
Ah ok, I did that... it's dead then yeah? No way back from this?

Thanks anyhow

felipe.biomed
27 Nov 2012, 02:05
Hi Guys!
I try change my wireless card and a error occurred !
'104 - Wirelless Adapter is not supported'
There is the possibility of changing my bios to solve the problem ?

My notebook is :
HP Compaq C770
Bios Version: F35

19472

Sorry for my english !!! Please Help me!!

[email protected]
29 Nov 2012, 01:25
Hi Guys!
I try change my wireless card and a error occurred !
'104 - Wirelless Adapter is not supported'
There is the possibility of changing my bios to solve the problem ?

My notebook is :
HP Compaq C770
Bios Version: F35

19472

Sorry for my english !!! Please Help me!!


most stock HP bios's come with a white list of wireless cards that are allowed by HP to work, you either have to download a bios that has the white list removed(most the ones in this thread) or you have to modify the bios yourself to remove the list or replace one of the white listed cards with what you want in the laptop....


http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7033-Insyde-bios-mod-requests?p=611804&viewfull=1#post611804 <<< try this

LordX2
29 Nov 2012, 14:13
Hey all.

I have a HP DV4 21xx system with an AMD processor.

I saw this listed on page 111 of this forum - but the d/l link is dead.

Anyone know where to get this - or can someone re-up it?

PS - THANKS for having a page like this!!!

wwhitty0
20 Dec 2012, 17:57
Hi guys, i am Mark and new to this forum.
I am looking to download theHP Compaq NC4200 TC4200 Notebook PC (version F.0E 28-feb-2007) whitelist removed file but can not find it.
Could you please help or point me in the right direction?:biggrin:

wwhitty0
20 Dec 2012, 18:50
Could you please send a link for this model:

HP Compaq NC4200 TC4200 Notebook PC (version F.0E 28-feb-2007) whitelist removed

Thanks in advance.:biggrin:

slashstudio
22 Dec 2012, 07:46
hey people !
i'm really needs the bios HP Compaq NC4200 TC4200 Notebook PC (version F.0E 28-feb-2007) whitelist removed.
could you please help or give me link? thanks in advance.
from Russia with love :friends2:
--------------------------------------
the problem is solved . on the expanses of the internet have been found the firmware for HP TC4200 HP-CQ_TC4200&NC4200_sp38110_NWL_ByCamiloml.
the laptop was flashed directly in the unsoldered ROM chip after an unsuccessful attempt to firmware . everything works perfectly :)

john4378966
25 Dec 2012, 08:28
How can I activate SLIC 2.1 on a HP 650 Notebook?

SaschaD
03 Jan 2013, 16:49
Hi,

I tried downloading the whitelist removed BIOS for the NC4400 mentioned on page 29 in this thread, but sendspace tells me the file is not available anymore - can anyone re-upload it?

Many thanks in advance,
Sascha

LatinMcG
04 Jan 2013, 01:06
You need to login to view this posts content.

SaschaD
04 Jan 2013, 02:13
not sure if the were tested but the second link (sendspace) might be from Titos archives.
have a usb floppy with the 68YHV.bin ready for restore if u try the box.net as i dont see size matching to 982kb
Hi LatinMcG,

thanks for your quick reply, unfortunately it didn't really help. The first file you linked (sendspace) bricks the laptop and requires BIOS recovery, the box.net file works, but doesn't have WL removed.

Thanks,
Sascha

LatinMcG
04 Jan 2013, 02:15
try using the rom from the WL with the flash exe of slic only.

im pretty sure its the rom tho.. only TTAV's has worked.

SaschaD
04 Jan 2013, 02:45
try using the rom from the WL with the flash exe of slic only.
I gave that a shot, but it bricks the laptop as well...

Many thanks for your help anyway!

LatinMcG
04 Jan 2013, 03:13
on ttavs multibios post .. the users that tested it.. msg them? last hope

Tito
04 Jan 2013, 03:21
You need to login to view this posts content.

LatinMcG
04 Jan 2013, 03:28
yes .. wish he was still around. :worthy:

Tito
04 Jan 2013, 03:29
Me too... he was so talented!!

:rolleyes:

JBizzleATL
15 Jan 2013, 06:09
Hi, Im new to this forum...is there a Mod for my HP Pavillion a1430n ??? Thanks I would like to turn on hardware virtulization and underclock the system can this be done with this older PC?? Thanks!

newforce
23 Jan 2013, 20:09
Hi, I wish there is still a bit help for mod bios. I have a used HP compaq v3700 laptop with AMD cpu. The latest bios is F.28. If anyone can help to mod to SLIC2.1, I would really really appreciate!

Download link:
h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/SoftwareDescription.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&prodTypeId=321957&prodSeriesId=3629625&prodNameId=3636390&swEnvOID=2093&swLang=13&mode=2&taskId=135&swItem=ob-92392-1

LatinMcG
23 Jan 2013, 21:00
Hi, I wish there is still a bit help for mod bios. I have a used HP compaq v3700 laptop with AMD cpu. The latest bios is F.28. If anyone can help to mod to SLIC2.1, I would really really appreciate!

Download link:
h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/SoftwareDescription.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&prodTypeId=321957&prodSeriesId=3629625&prodNameId=3636390&swEnvOID=2093&swLang=13&mode=2&taskId=135&swItem=ob-92392-1

v3700 is generic name.. need model under it.. link is no good

TIM BUCK TWO
27 Jan 2013, 11:28
You need to login to view this posts content.

erebos8
29 Jan 2013, 05:35
Trying to insert SLIC2.1 into HP 4545s BIOS. I have tried most of the HP Tools from "SLP Marker File Update Utility" thread, but haven't found a tool which didn't produce an error; none of them was working. In threads like here and there I noticed prayers from modders of HP 4___s BIOSes but most of them unanswered. Looks like having new hardware from HP equals real mess, right?

Innotime2
31 Jan 2013, 02:41
Can anyone tell me anything about my BIOS? I have HP ProBook and all that comes up is 68CPK family, F.21. Tried putting in a mod request on another site but have no other info as far as mfg. THanks

Innotime2
31 Jan 2013, 03:58
Nevermind, just ran the rweverything and seen this is in fact a HP BIOS.

Innotime2
31 Jan 2013, 09:15
Help with HP DMI Tools. When I boot with the disc in I keep getting an error saying..

" Device Driver not found: 'MSCD001"
No valid CDROM device drivers selected.

Then it says Dude, the Windows cd wasn't detected.

If i put in a Windows install disc or any other disc it reads no problem? What am I forgetting to do or did I create the disc wrong or something? Thanks

Tito
31 Jan 2013, 18:49
You need to login to view this posts content.

MonsyX
05 Feb 2013, 05:12
Hello,

i'm new here. I had tried to download the modbios for the tc4400, but the downloadlinks are broken.
Could someone reupload the bios file. Thx.

Greetz
MonsyX

KalB
06 Feb 2013, 01:16
Hi MonsyX

I have the TC4400 BIOS which is modded to include SLIC 2.1, if you need it just PM with your email and I'll send it over.


Kal ...


Hello,

i'm new here. I had tried to download the modbios for the tc4400, but the downloadlinks are broken.
Could someone reupload the bios file. Thx.

Greetz
MonsyX

maraxion
06 Feb 2013, 04:10
HI.
I was happy finding my bios already ISA modded on the page for my HP with narra 3 board.
Iv sucessfully flashed it and are going to install win 7.
I was wondering doh, is it possible to fix the bios so the normal advanced adjustment(cpu/ram etc) is showed? As of now under advanced there are no adjustments of that sort, im gussing HP removed them.

Overmaxx
06 Feb 2013, 19:36
have note HP 8560P and cant use vpro, amt. I try use brand11, but i see message
VPRO disabled
DESCRIPTOR LOCKED
MANAGEMENT ENGINE ENABLED
FLASH PROTECTION OVERRIDE DISABLE

what can i do?

ZombifiedMelissah
09 Feb 2013, 22:09
Hello there, can anyone please reupload the ADDCC V3 Bios extractor?
Rapidshare deleted it, greedy bastards :)
hxxps://rapidshare.com/files/316444933/ADDCC_V3_HP_COMPAQ_DECO_SOURCE_CODE.rar

I like to test if it's capable of extracting a Compaq Proliant DL380G2 BIOS, so that I can peek inside and see if i can mod it to run more silent, these things are damn cheap and would make a nice NAS, if they weren't that loud. So I want to see if it's possible to adjust the fan speed in the BIOS.

Thank you

Fighter_81
09 Feb 2013, 22:10
HP 420/620 Notebook PC (version F.05 17-aug-2010) link is down, could someone reupload it?

Thanks in advance

kattekop
12 Feb 2013, 22:15
Good news, for instance Compaq d330 and d510 BIOSes do not care about a checksum. You only need to patch HPQFLASH.EXE to fool the ROM.SIG signature checking ;)
I modified the ACPI Option ROM. Faultly, and I recovered so things are working again. But this is what happened: I flashed using my modded HPQFLASH, booted and XP came up saying a hardware error might have occured, and the usual options for Safe mode boot, Command Line boot, or boot normally into XP etc,...So I can actually get to XP.
That's good news, the COMPAQ logo showed at boot, and no Power On Self Test beeps were heard. So, on for a little more bricking ;)

chkintl
18 Feb 2013, 12:39
Hi,

The link for "HP Compaq 2710p Notebook PC (version F.15 25-jan-2010) whitelist removed" is not working. Can someone repost it?

Thank you

Jerriho
20 Feb 2013, 17:02
Hi!

How to enable existing Slic 2.1 on notebook HP Pavilion G7 (1845 model on InSyde flasher)?

Thank you.

Tito
20 Feb 2013, 17:54
You need to login to view this posts content.

Jerriho
20 Feb 2013, 18:38
Use this -> rghost.net/41324445 :)

Thank you, change PCID 0690130000204610000620100 and have Slic 2.1 now!

Tito
20 Feb 2013, 18:41
Thanks for the feedback.

:hug2:

Alejuk
21 Feb 2013, 20:30
Guys, I wonder if someone could reupload a mod for HP Compaq tc4400 Tablet PC (version F.0C 09-jul-2008), it was here and is still referred to in the first post but the link has expired. Many thanks.

Ricky_005
01 Mar 2013, 05:18
I have bricked a HP 8530p laptop in the past and luckily I did manage to do a recovery. Quick note: I did not obtain the custom bios from here that failed ....

I would like to verify a few things before I try it on a HP 2530p Laptop.
I have seen post stating where HP did not state in there notes that windows 7 was not compatible with some Bios HPQFlash or what ever the case was. Bios Version: F.10 (8 Dec 2009) was released 2 months after Windows 7

Current Setup of HP Elitebook 2530p

Windows 7 64bit
Bios Version: F.10 (8 Dec 2009)



Here is the modded bios I intend to flash the HP Elitebook 2530p with...

HP Compaq 2530p Notebook PC (version F.13 9-Dec-2010) whitelist removed
HP Elitebook_2530p_sp51322_no_whitelist.zip

*I assume this has been tested?*

File info and file download is Page 111 of this thread



The reason for the flash is simply to run a Atheros wireless card as a Access Point

It should be as simple as unzipping the zip files content into a folder and double clicking the HPQFlash.exe file, let it run and reboot? This is what I did last time and it bricked.....


Am I rolling the dice again here?

deviloper
05 Mar 2013, 04:46
Sorry, i've got a HP Compaq DC5700 Microtower (Bios: 786E2, v2.09) with WinXP Pro preinstalled and I'm not sure whether I just need to use the HP DMI Toolkit to change to Win7 or have to wait for a modded BIOS (is there a possibility to do it on my one? :) ).
Hope you can help me! :)

djwacik
05 Mar 2013, 04:56
Could anyone provide working download link for 8710p SLIC 2.1 no whitelist dualIDA v.F.0E bios posted by TTAV134 in post #1499?

kto
25 Mar 2013, 04:22
i wonder if someone could re-upload "HP Compaq 2710p Notebook PC (version F.15 25-jan-2010) whitelist removed" -- the link in post #290 in this thread is dead... thanks in advance!

tr4ck3rx
26 Mar 2013, 03:45
You need to login to view this posts content.

srinu9
30 Mar 2013, 02:37
Hi,

I am looking for a WLAN White list removed BIOS for Hp Elitebook 8460p. Below are my BIOS details.

BIOS Type: Compaq EFI
BIOS Version: 68SCF Ver. F.40 (This is the latest version available for this model)

The BIOS files from HP can be downloaded from the below link. I removed the http since I am not able to include URL's in this reply.

h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/SoftwareIndex.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&prodNameId=5056943&prodTypeId=321957&prodSeriesId=5056942&swLang=13&taskId=135&swEnvOID=4060#120

I can provide the hardware Id's if required. I tried almost all of the white list removed BIOS packages posted in this thread and none of them worked. Looking desperately for help. :-(

Thanks in advance,
Srinu