PDA

View Full Version : This is no request thread! HP COMPAQ bioses, how to modify the bios?



Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38

binharmani
21 Sep 2011, 14:23
please fix link HP Compaq 6535s 6735s Notebook PC (version F.0E 14-sep-2009) white list removeI'm very need

at0607
22 Sep 2011, 01:52
How can I change my HP Pavilion g4-1035tu from non-vista to vista? I tried HPBC259, 228 but it didn't work. Also HPBI103 (error), HPBI108 (not support this platform).
Bios: Insyde ver F.32
Plz help!
:confused:

Errga
23 Sep 2011, 03:04
please fix link HP Compaq 6535s 6735s Notebook PC (version F.0E 14-sep-2009) white list removeI'm very need

+1
maybe someone has a working link? (HP Compaq 6535s 6735s Notebook PC (version F.0E 14-sep-2009)
would be very grateful
thanks

nando4
24 Sep 2011, 11:12
You need to login to view this posts content.

sliverxi
26 Sep 2011, 15:25
I have same problem ; How can I change my HP Pavilion g4-1035tu from non-vista to vista? I tried HPBC259, 228 but it didn't work. Also HPBI103 (error), HPBI108 (not support this platform).
Bios: Insyde ver F.32
Plz help, Thanks in advance

Beerden
29 Sep 2011, 10:22
Thanks, TTAV134


"HP Compaq nx7300/nx7400 Notebook PC (version F.0E 27-aug-2008) whitelist removed"


This is confirmed to work for my HP Compaq nx7400 (part #RM146UT#ABA, Vista Business 32 bit, 2GB SDRAM, Core2 Duo ~1.8GHz).


I can now replace my old wifi card with an Intel WiFiLink 5300 AGN in the nx7400.


Cheers

at0607
29 Sep 2011, 22:41
Anyone can help?
I have same problem ; How can I change my HP Pavilion g4-1035tu from non-vista to vista? I tried HPBC259, 228 but it didn't work. Also HPBI103 (error), HPBI108 (not support this platform).
Bios: Insyde ver F.32
Plz help, Thanks in advance

tacoman
01 Oct 2011, 21:46
Updated the original post with new link

sebus

Hey sebus, it looks like the HP 6715b F.0E SLIC 2.1 link you posted expired. Would you mind uploading it again?

Thanks!

sebus
01 Oct 2011, 22:49
You need to login to view this posts content.

tacoman
01 Oct 2011, 23:08
Sure, it is here

But there is NOTHING wrong with link in post #1038

sebus
Ah, but I was referring to your post (pseudo-link below) where you referenced 'HP 6715b F.0E BIOS with Slic 2.1'. Do you still have that version?

forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7681-This-is-no-request-thread!-HP-COMPAQ-bioses-how-to-modify-the-bios?p=386066&viewfull=1#post386066

sebus
02 Oct 2011, 00:26
Link in post #1441 (http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7681-This-is-no-request-thread!-HP-COMPAQ-bioses-how-to-modify-the-bios?p=386066&viewfull=1#post386066) also updated

sebus

tacoman
02 Oct 2011, 06:20
Link in post #1441 also updated

sebus
Thanks, sebus. I updated directly from F.0C to the modded F.0E and it worked on the first go. SLIC detected with no issues. I've attached screenshots from the Basic and Advanced tabs of SLIC Toolkit as well as an RWEverything ACPI dump.

11724
11723

Sanzo
04 Oct 2011, 16:41
First of all thanks a ton for the modded bios files, got most of my HP's "fixed" with the files from this thread ^^
But I'm missing one laptop .. 6735s , the url seems to be down (literally urlisdown.org). Atleast for me its not working.

Thanks.

schoolers
10 Oct 2011, 04:39
hi all, I can not find anywhere bios hp dv6-1302sw to remove protection wifi card andreplace it with a faster, please can someone help me?

PEPALUDWIG
13 Oct 2011, 20:35
@ phu_dj

It is not a request place,

HP Compaq 6535s Notebook PC
HP Compaq 6735s Notebook PC

HP 6535s_6735s_F0E_sp45714_no_whitelist.zip



Thank you very much TTAV134 for all the work done. I have an HP 6735s and I can't install a new wi-fi card. I think the problem should be definitely the whitelist.

I want to try the new BIOS which is supposedly at the link in urlistdown.org , but the link is apparently broken. Can you please upload it again? Thanks.

peryp9
16 Oct 2011, 02:05
-Motherboard Manufacturer and Model = HP - DV2621TX (Product# GX893PA) (Winstron Board ID# 30CE)
-Bios revision. = F.2E
-Bios Type = Phoenix bios
-Orig Bios Download Package = sp41959.exe (actual BIOS file name: 30CDF2E.WPH)
-Orig Bios actual file = :D:D:D.sendspace.com/filegroup/rqxOaqqRf1V89kG20Opu3s5mbnluLMTX
-Bios right now = SLIC 2.0
-RW Everything Report = same link as above
-RW v1.5.1 (the most current revision) = same link as above
NOTE: the RW report was compiled using RW v1.5.1


I would like to have the following:
- ADVANCED SETTINGS TAB
- SATA AHCI/IDE OPTIONS
- WHITELIST PROTECTION DISABLED (if possible)
- EIST UNLOCKED (if possible)
- SLIC 2.1


Any input is greatly appreciated... Thank you in advance.

ps: I found a bios mod for SLIC 2.1 (see link below) from a different HP laptop that uses an identical motherboard, but the main reason for changing the bios is the ability to access the advanced options.

h:D:Dp://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/5864-Phoenix-bios-SLIC-mod-requests-(*.WPH-or-*.ROM-files).?p=120419&viewfull=1#post120419

Tito
16 Oct 2011, 02:10
Actually, only SLIC 2.1 mod is done here :smartass:

at0607
16 Oct 2011, 18:50
It worked with HPBQ189. After changing, I have SLIC 2.1. The remaining work is easy.
How can I change my HP Pavilion g4-1035tu from non-vista to vista? I tried HPBC259, 228 but it didn't work. Also HPBI103 (error), HPBI108 (not support this platform).
Bios: Insyde ver F.32
Plz help!
:confused:

at0607
16 Oct 2011, 18:51
Use HPBQ189 > G > 1
I have same problem ; How can I change my HP Pavilion g4-1035tu from non-vista to vista? I tried HPBC259, 228 but it didn't work. Also HPBI103 (error), HPBI108 (not support this platform).
Bios: Insyde ver F.32
Plz help, Thanks in advance

phu_dj
16 Oct 2011, 19:38
You need to login to view this posts content.

andreaplaya
23 Oct 2011, 20:59
Hi I have a laptop hp compaq nw8440 wlan n I would like to install a modified bios to install other wlan cards
thanks

aztech
02 Nov 2011, 14:07
I've got a problem, maybe not directly connected to the whitelists in BIOS, but... I tried to upgrade my nx7300's Broadcom b/g to Intel 5100 dualband b/g/n. When I insert 5100 my nx doesn't boot at all. When I connect PSU it starts CPU fan, the power led on the front panel starts changing color from green to yellow and back, the power led near power button remains dark and the screen is dark as well. No messages, beeps at all. Tried on both stock and modded slic-no_whitelist BIOSes with the same result. The 5100 works fine in desktop via miniPCIE-PCIE adapter...12276

deepak34965
06 Nov 2011, 21:56
LATEST BIOS FILE FOR COMPAQ C700....THANKS IN ADVANCE:bb:

pete15
08 Nov 2011, 04:30
hi all, i need bios dump for my HP 8510P, thanks :worthy:

della
10 Nov 2011, 16:11
thx i learned a lot

audigy
23 Nov 2011, 17:12
does anybody have hp 500b slic 2.1 bios mod link?

boredwild
26 Nov 2011, 14:42
Has anyone come up with a working whitelist removal for HP Compaq NC6000? I have read that this is a somewhat problematic BIOS. Can it be restored with a USB floppy? Cheers

lightman
05 Dec 2011, 14:51
i dont know, but is it possible to alter the bios of the HP XW4400 Workstation to SLIC 2.1?

kodbegemot
06 Dec 2011, 15:11
Good day!
Need BIOS HP620 without the whitelist, a link that is above expired.. Thanks in advance! :worthy:

P.S. [email protected]

DJ Tatarin
07 Dec 2011, 07:25
HP Compaq 6710b
BIOS 68DDU
Waiting for new MOD F.18 (12 Jul 2011)

:rolleyes:

infernozeta
08 Dec 2011, 16:06
any news about whitelist remover for hp 2540p ??

i have this laptop... and the whitelist is fuc***me :angry2:

mactrekr
10 Dec 2011, 01:19
Has anyone here ever successfully been able to build a SLIC 2.1 bios for the HP/Compaq DC5000sff? I've got several of these and would really like to get them going on 7.

boss1921
11 Dec 2011, 12:50
That is all you need

sebus

Flashed the 6715b modded bios over the F.0E bios i upgraded a month beforehand and works flawlessly.
Much appreciation to sebus and the MDL modders

bladez360
12 Dec 2011, 00:06
dv6-6135dx
Dmi utility?

Trying to change product id in the bios
Recovery disks arent working because they dont match after a bios update(im guessing)


History of issue if needed

Dv6-6135dx Recovery not working
Made recovery disk once i got the computer open and charged
Was using the computer for a while got bsod out of no where
googled and came up with that it was bios related
Updated bios to the f.21 because f.20 reported bsod
Now getting message


The system recovery media does not support this computer
You are not able to restore this system with this media
0110-lw262uar#aba-lw262UA#ABA


Did more research found out that it is one of 2 things
Something tatoo related
Or something to do with country

Help please

sunfire
27 Dec 2011, 22:34
Could everyone repost SLIC2.1 bios for Compaq nc6320. All links on sendspace currently daed.

LatinMcG
27 Dec 2011, 23:07
You need to login to view this posts content.

poster11
31 Dec 2011, 12:57
Hi TTAV134, could you please help out with the following?:
I tried "HP Compaq nc8230/nx8220/nw8240 Notebook PC (version F.18 24-jul-2009) whitelist removed" (from post #1107 21 Oct 2010, 02:44 AM) on nc8230, and there are a couple issues with this:
1) it looks like it's actually F.17 from 2008 and not F.18.
2) the modded version does not appear to have SLIC2.1 in it (tried to use rweverything and aida extreme to confirm).

Also, quick question, once the SLIC2.1 is inserted into this bios, and it's flashed, is HP-COMPAQ.xrm-ms from the "The Official Windows 7 Repository" the right certificate to use?
Thanks.

Tito
31 Dec 2011, 13:07
Yes... but u can also use this (http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/24901-Windows-Loader-Current-release-information) to automatically install right cert and key for u. :)

kattekop
01 Jan 2012, 01:49
new tool: hp compaq business desktop decompressor - download at '4shared[dot]com/dir/cUJfZV66'

sebus
01 Jan 2012, 02:08
Great, but what does it actually work on?
Desktop only? Which ones?

How about the other way? Compressor as well?

sebus

kattekop
01 Jan 2012, 02:30
Great, but what does it actually work on?
Desktop only? Which ones?

How about the other way? Compressor as well?

sebus

This is only to be used on HP Compaq Desktop Business PCs... Hehe, a compressor wasn't in the ROM image.. This is only a decompressor. Feel free to use OllyDebug on the code and learn :) It uses a dictionary technique.

I had the code a long time but only for real mode addressing, put in a .COM file.. And now, here it is, fully Win32 capable :) Enjoy, happy XMAS. This tool is dedicated to x7a & my daddy ;)

No compressor for now, I'm sorry.. Hope you like my hard work.

kattekop
01 Jan 2012, 02:47
Try googling for 'business compaq 786' and choose your bios from Google autocomplete. My tool decompresses these bios models. If you choose the Windows 7 version of a particular 786 bios, and use a hex editor on the output ROM files, you can find a SLIC table ;)

Damn me if it doesn't work ;) And for releasing it anyway.

sebus
01 Jan 2012, 05:21
You need to login to view this posts content.

kattekop
01 Jan 2012, 17:07
I tested it on HP Compaq Business Desktop dc5000 and dx2000 System BIOS (786B0 BIOS), and 786B2 BIOS. The Rom.Bin size needs to be only 512kb.

sebus
02 Jan 2012, 20:25
I am sorry, but it is really pointless effort (thanks anyway)

HP Compaq Business Desktop dc5000 series
HP recommends Microsoft® Windows® XP Professional

HP Compaq Business Desktop dx2000 microtower
HP recommends Windows® XP Professional

Would they be really worth anything at all under Win7?

sebus

redroad
02 Jan 2012, 22:07
I am sorry, but it is really pointless effort (thanks anyway)

HP Compaq Business Desktop dc5000 series
HP recommends Microsoft® Windows® XP Professional

HP Compaq Business Desktop dx2000 microtower
HP recommends Windows® XP Professional

Would they be really worth anything at all under Win7?

sebus

Maybe WSSE 2008 R2. A nice NAS

sebus
02 Jan 2012, 22:37
Without compressor it is not worth that much anyway...

sebus

redroad
02 Jan 2012, 22:46
Without compressor it is not worth that much anyway...

sebus

Could you elaborate on this a little more.

By the way thanks for all your work on the delta files for WHS 11 and WSSE 2008 R2. They really were helpful.

vSaAmTp
04 Jan 2012, 03:35
HP Compaq 6710b
BIOS 68DDU
Waiting for new MOD F.18 (12 Jul 2011)

:rolleyes:

Wait too....

Can not Post the Link to the Bios File... Sorry

redroad
04 Jan 2012, 03:59
Wait too....

Can not Post the Link to the Bios File... Sorry
Why not? No internet?
If you have internet and you are limited because not enough posts then copy link to notepad and then cut and paste here.