PDA

View Full Version : This is no request thread! HP COMPAQ bioses, how to modify the bios?



Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38

McLee
01 Jul 2011, 19:15
It seems that the link to hpunpack on sendspace is down.

Is there an other source for this file?

Thanks

GethDeeo
02 Jul 2011, 22:53
How to make SLIC visible in HP ProBook 4330s? I've tried with hpbi103, but it just gave me an error (0x89). BIOS version is F07.

jmeno
03 Jul 2011, 19:11
Hello, im new here, but have modded some bioses time ago.<BR>I have 6710b F16 ROM.bin, but no andy tool opens it. Nor phoenix,ami or award. THe message is its not the right bios. What bios type is on 6710b? Searched the bin, also i have wph from winphlash. No bios vendor string inside. I want to remove/edit some unused modules from the bios and pack it to make an flash from it.



so you don't trust me when i say that any attempt to modify the bios will brick it, fine

Prerequisites:
- An hexadecimal editor like HxD
- MDL Andy's tool Latest version
note: EzH2O is not compatible with new EFI HP bios, the bios image is not rebuild correctly, you MUST use Andy's tool.

1- Extract spxxxxx.exe, then extract ROM.CAB
2- Open Rom.bin with Andy's tool
3- Once decompress, select "other" in manufacturer
4- At advanced choose: 'no SLIC' and 'Allow user to modify other modules' press done
5- Press GO and wait until the tool pauses and show popup (Don't press OK at this time).
6- In DUMP folder, edit the module 124113F-2F8F-4973-BC82-2E505256B9D7_3_815.ROM, search the hexadecimal string 74 64 42 3B 54 00, replace 74 by EB,save the modification.
7- In DUMP folder, edit the module 5EE86B35-0839-4A21-8845-F1ACB0F688AB_3_155.ROM, search the hexadecimal string 75 24 8B 03 39 84 24 F8 00 00 00 75 19, replace 75 24 by 90 90, and 75 19 by 90 90,save the modification.
8- Press OK on Andy's tool popup
The Andy's tool will notice about changes that were made and will reintegrate the module.

To rebuild ROM.CAB use this tool: CABPACK(chose MSZIP compression type)

jmeno
03 Jul 2011, 21:44
Hello,&lt;BR&gt;&lt;BR&gt;whwre i can download your hp bios files unpacker/packer. Is possible to remove or modify pci option roms? I wnat to remove the famous computrack.&lt;BR&gt;&lt;BR&gt;Thanls


I think so.

ADDC uses different algorithm to extract the romblock. It includes all the FF between last section end and C8BDC. My tools skips them.

Also compressed section size can differ even if size of the logo is the same, because different data comresses differently.

But I recommend to have a USB FDD with recovery floppy.

0rez
05 Jul 2011, 02:48
Just Wanted to let everyone know if they don't but I was able to get my whitelist on my hp DV7-4294nr(aka intel dv7t-5000) using Andy's new beta 1.9B2 and a patched version of Insydeflash.exe provided by camiloml on Bios-mods.com. I was able to change the efi module while still packed in its 01592F0E.BIN form using the tool and after receiving an initial cmos Checksum error that appeared once and asked me to reboot it boots fine with my new card


w w w.mediafire.com/?08lrsrnm9vf1dv8[/url] ( spaced it out to post, just wanted to verify to you that it works.) This is the complete package that I ran, including the patched insydeflash Cam gave me and my modified white list .bin allowing for a standard intel 6200 oem wifi card (device id 422C) you can get on amazon, one of the best you can get for this system right now considering it only has 2 antennas. I've seen a number of people on the forums looking for this fix on a dv7-5000 series of some for am modified or fixed white list I don't think anyone has had a verified way to fix it yet. I could be wrong.

g2004
05 Jul 2011, 16:38
hi can you mode my bios to fit new broadcom?
thanks
g

Puhkaz123
05 Jul 2011, 19:09
Please help me!
-Manufacturer: HP (Asus)
-Motherboard Model: M2N68-LA (Narra3)
But I Not Find Modded update Bios Files!
Links And guide Pleace!

Sorry My bad english!:rolleyes:

E:Sorry Double post:(

markoco
06 Jul 2011, 11:44
Can any mod tell me if anyone was able to mod the HP xw4400 workstation with 2.1 it has a rompaq bios ?

bp1
12 Jul 2011, 00:31
Can any mod tell me if anyone was able to mod the HP xw4400 workstation with 2.1 it has a rompaq bios ?

I dont think it can be done. Make a request in the correct thread here http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/5864-Phoenix-bios-SLIC-mod-requests-%28*.WPH-or-*.ROM-files%29.

Hopefully someone will help

snoop1979
13 Jul 2011, 07:10
I need help with this, i've tried HP dmi tools and can't enable slic :(
It is an HP Mini 210-1041NR tried modded bios, mod my own and can't enable it
here some screenshots from slic toolkit.

10370

10371

konstantss
15 Jul 2011, 02:41
hi guys i can get this HP 6535s_6735s_F0E_sp45714_no_whitelist.zip can somene send to me
pls :worthy::worthy::worthy::worthy::worthy:

bp1
15 Jul 2011, 02:53
hi guys i can get this HP 6535s_6735s_F0E_sp45714_no_whitelist.zip can somene send to me
pls :worthy::worthy::worthy::worthy::worthy:

Can you not download it from here http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7681-This-is-no-request-thread!-HP-COMPAQ-bioses-how-to-modify-the-bios?p=333358#post333358

konstantss
15 Jul 2011, 14:57
i can`t i try this link many times without succes :mad: it get`s me in site with chinese simbols i don`t understand chinese language
10434

phliwig
15 Jul 2011, 17:39
Hi,

I have been looking through this forum but I haven't found a solution for the bios of a HP DC7900. It was already asked in page 109 of this forum by w_buffet

Did anyone find a solution?

Thanks!

max91
16 Jul 2011, 04:05
Hello, I would like to use a different card on my tablet (HP tc4400):

-Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard
-Model: 30B1
-KBC Version: 59.35
-Bios Version: 68YHV Ver. F.0C
-Date: 07/09/2008

I used this but not work:
sp40187_SLIC21_SLPon_no_whitelist.zip

-new WiFi card :MC5725
-FCC ID: N7N-MC5725-L
-IC: 2417C-MC5725

Thank you very much if you can help me!!!

chengyz1111
16 Jul 2011, 08:32
[
I cant danload HP 6535s_6735s_F0E_sp45714_no_whitelist.zip can somene send to me

ednevell
16 Jul 2011, 23:53
Is there any way to remove the video whitelist on this bios so I can use a later video card? Been looking and it seems people gave up on this notebook years ago before you came along.

Any help would be sweet.

Thanks

HP COMPAQ 8510P

MicrodigitUK
26 Jul 2011, 02:00
@ phu_dj

It is not a request place,

HP Compaq 6535s Notebook PC
HP Compaq 6735s Notebook PC

HP 6535s_6735s_F0E_sp45714_no_whitelist.zip

and here: forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7681-This-is-no-request-thread!-HP-COMPAQ-bioses-how-to-modify-the-bios?p=333358&viewfull=1#post333358

Both of the links are dead to "HP 6535s_6735s_F0E_sp45714_no_whitelist.zip" , dose anyone have a copy they can upload PLEASE?


:worthy:

MicrodigitUK
26 Jul 2011, 02:02
i can`t i try this link many times without succes :mad: it get`s me in site with chinese simbols i don`t understand chinese language


Not just me then!!!

mips13
28 Jul 2011, 00:02
nc61xx & nx61xx and other 68DTD rom based models also received a version F.16 bios update (sp45099.exe) after Vista came out in 2009, maybe it has some enhancements and you guys could look at & repack it.

Sorry, can't post a link to it as I need 20posts first...

Anyway thanks a lot for this :worthy:, I'm about to flash my nx6110 with F.14 :worthy:

dj3
29 Jul 2011, 05:04
Hi,

I've installed nc4400 modded bios without whitelist (see here post 290 on this thread, can't insert link :confused2: ).

I installed an Intel 5100, and i must install the network card computer powered on. When the computer start, i pass the bios, and i stop the grub's timewait. I install the network card, and i continue booting. The network card work properly when the os is booted.
When i stop the computer ("halt" on Linux), the computer doesn't stop really, the power led is still green, and he consumes power. On battery, he consumes more like sleeping mode. I can restart the computer without problem, but whern stopping, the problem happens every times.

If i install the network card when the computer is off, power supply disconected, batteries removed, when i plug any power sources, the computer start automatically, fan at full speed, black screen blocked and the power led blink green/yellow.

It's really weird and annoying. I need WiFi n, because the wall of my house is thick (50" of 100% real stone, very old house). WiFi G doesn't work in every place, or with poor rates.

Thank you for your help.

Freestyle10461
29 Jul 2011, 05:21
*******EDIT******* Never mind guys i got it working thnx


i have a hp compaq 610 model WH247UT#ABA and have original bios F.0D would like to install a intel 4965agn card could someone help me out thnx

Red100
30 Jul 2011, 05:18
Hello,I'm just new here to this forum.i just patched my bios ATI on my HP6930P,I dont get the 105 eroor no more ,only one thing that i cant see the wwan card in device manager while its plugged and connected .i would like to use your help in this case Thanx in adavance
INFO:
HP6930P
WWAN:Sierra wireless MC8775v

Device Connected correct/no more 105 error in the bios/Device not recognized in the device manager....??

nando4
02 Aug 2011, 15:01
You need to login to view this posts content.

JoJo79
02 Aug 2011, 15:39
Good morning,

first of all I apologize for disturbing and for my bad English. I have an HP 6715s and I need a BIOS with SLIC 2.1 inside (I don't need the Whitelist). Here we can found the latest BIOS, F.0E.

I've read lot of threads and posts but I haven't found a good way to understand how to modify the BIOS and how to install the certificate (I think that OPA Tools doesn't work)... I must use HPDMI?

Where I can find a good guide to modify the BIOS and to activate the certificate under Windows 7?

Thanks in advance for your answers.

Best Regards,
Matteo.

phu_dj
03 Aug 2011, 18:07
6- In DUMP folder, edit the module 124113F-2F8F-4973-BC82-2E505256B9D7_3_815.ROM, search the hexadecimal string 74 64 42 3B 54 00, replace 74 by EB,save the modification.
7- In DUMP folder, edit the module 5EE86B35-0839-4A21-8845-F1ACB0F688AB_3_155.ROM, search the hexadecimal string 75 24 8B 03 39 84 24 F8 00 00 00 75 19, replace 75 24 by 90 90, and 75 19 by 90 90,save the modification.


HI! TTAV
with all EFI Bios , all whitelist is use two step? ( modify two modules?):ninja_hide:

Tahunasky
03 Aug 2011, 19:17
You need to login to view this posts content.

nando4
03 Aug 2011, 19:32
You need to login to view this posts content.

JoJo79
03 Aug 2011, 20:08
6715b F.0E SLIC 2.1 bios is here.

The link for download the file is broken: "Sorry, the file you requested is not available". Someone has a mirror?

Red100
17 Aug 2011, 08:23
Thank you NANDO4 i followed all the instructions & Sucecess!!!! The WWAN recognized installed ok
Only that i get a connection problem with the Airwatcher of sierra wireless I cant turn RADIO ON!!
Some help to pass through this problem please....:confused2:
Thanx in advance

Windows 7-64 bits/WWAN:Sierra wireless MC8775v

sebus
19 Aug 2011, 04:48
The link for download the file is broken: "Sorry, the file you requested is not available". Someone has a mirror?

Updated the original post with new link

sebus

kevdrty
19 Aug 2011, 09:21
hi ,im a newbie in the world of bios flashing and i'm really at wits end with my pc.i have a hp tx2500z which went dead.i just simply turned it on to find a black screen with flashing Num and Caps lock leds which blinked twice to signify bios corruption according to hp code on their website.how do i flash the bios to recover it using a usb drive given the fact that it does boot up ITS JUST A BLACK SCREEN NO BACK-LIGHT AND FLASHING LED'S .i am thinking i need to create a bootable usb drive with the bios that will run unaided when the pc is switched on .But i dont know how to go about this i am really really desperate CAN ANYONE HELP ME :confused2:

bp1
20 Aug 2011, 01:46
hi ,im a newbie in the world of bios flashing and i'm really at wits end with my pc.i have a hp tx2500z which went dead.i just simply turned it on to find a black screen with flashing Num and Caps lock leds which blinked twice to signify bios corruption according to hp code on their website.how do i flash the bios to recover it using a usb drive given the fact that it does boot up ITS JUST A BLACK SCREEN NO BACK-LIGHT AND FLASHING LED'S .i am thinking i need to create a bootable usb drive with the bios that will run unaided when the pc is switched on .But i dont know how to go about this i am really really desperate CAN ANYONE HELP ME :confused2:

Are you sure your bios is corrupt. Did it become corrupt because you tried to update it? You need to confirm this.

If you have not tried a bios update and have experienced these problems then you may have some other hardware related problems. eg bad memory. faulty graphics card.

If you tried to update your bios and the update failed then look here http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/870-Bios-Recovery-Procedures?p=26249&viewfull=1#post26249

The bios recovery procedures should only be attempted if you no you have tried a bios update which has failed.

nando4
26 Aug 2011, 09:33
Request: zerg32's hpunack utility

The HDX9000 folks would like to mod in a GTX280M vbios into their system bios. zerg32's hpunpack utility here (http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7681-This-is-no-request-thread!-HP-COMPAQ-bioses-how-to-modify-the-bios/page144?p=384963&viewfull=1#post384963) the right tool for the job. Only problem is that the download link doesn't work.

Could zerg32 or anybody else that may have saved the utility please re-upload and share the link?

tilcatilley1092
26 Aug 2011, 14:00
Where can I find an update to my HP MS214 AIO PC? I know that there is one, because I downloaded a CNET update checker (that I thought would give me free updates), and there was an update. But the version didn't show, and it wasn't free.

My current BIOS is: Phoenix Technologies LTD V5.11 (08/28/2009). It is my hope that a BIOS update will give me a little more features, such as holding more RAM & hyperthreading.

One major difference between my HP AIO PC & my MSI FX603 notebook, was that the MSI had all recent updates & hardware at the time of purchase. The HP, was built mainly of leftover notebook components, some almost 3 years old, and it shows.

Cat

phu_dj
27 Aug 2011, 18:31
You need to login to view this posts content.

dataminion
28 Aug 2011, 03:59
You need to login to view this posts content.

dataminion
28 Aug 2011, 09:22
You need to login to view this posts content.

andmail
29 Aug 2011, 04:10
You need to login to view this posts content.

no-tech
31 Aug 2011, 23:19
No one with a HP Unpack Tool copy?

illtww
01 Sep 2011, 00:16
Hi Guys,

All the links that point to the modified bios fro my dv5t-1000 are down can someone point me in the right direction ore re-upload the file?

Many thanks. :worthy:

Stats:
HP dv5t-1000 laptop (Insyde BIOS)

Bios Link:
h**p://h10025.w*w1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareDownloadIndex?softwareitem=ob-75233-1&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&os=4062&product=3744198&sw_lang=



sp45138.exe

prican25
01 Sep 2011, 08:08
Hi,
if someone still has NC4200_TC4200_DTH_no_whitelist.zip, can someone please post it since the original link is down :(
Thanks

jewelz
04 Sep 2011, 03:05
it's little complicated mod whitelist removal on my Probook 4230s,will thread holder will mod one for me? thanx!!!


It's a probook 4230s LJ796PA with Julys new BIOS,whitelist removal shall help me with the Wifi/BT adapter replacement,Ralink 3592 is lackin drivers in OS X.


target BIOS file in:sp54030.exe


Version:
F.0A (18 Jul 2011)

fluppyno
05 Sep 2011, 16:02
Hi all,
sorry to bother, hope it won't be off-topic, I own an HP HDX 9216TX and it was with Windows 7 Home Premium preinstalled then I decided to make some software and firmware updates and then I decided to try the modded BIOSes also to increase a little bit the power of my CPU (Core 2 Duo T7800 @ 2.6 GHz).

I tried to update my BIOS with a modded version but I found out that the "HDX9xxx sp51602 SLIC21 no whitelist dualIDA.rar" does not contain a SLIC 2.1 table (it is 2.0 instead of 2.1). I discovered this just dumping it and using the SLIC toolkit v3.2.

The previous version ("HP HDX 93xx sp41251 SLIC21 no whitelist dualIDA.zip") contains a correct SLIC2.1 table (as verified with the same tools).

Then I'd like to ask:
1) could some other users verify that this is true and correct? Nando4 can you please help?
2) can someone provide an updated BIOS with the correct SLIC 2.1 table?

In the end I'd like to thank you again for your valuable support in maintaining and using well this jewel from HP.

Warmest regards and see you soon...
S.

Red100
06 Sep 2011, 06:54
Connection problem with the Airwatcher of sierra wireless I cant turn RADIO ON!!
Some help to pass through this problem please....:confused2:
Thanx in advance

Windows 7-64 bits/WWAN:Sierra wireless MC8775v

nando4
10 Sep 2011, 23:33
You need to login to view this posts content.

Rickybaby
11 Sep 2011, 06:20
You need to login to view this posts content.

nando4
11 Sep 2011, 12:23
You need to login to view this posts content.

pokerface
11 Sep 2011, 22:40
You need to login to view this posts content.

Red100
20 Sep 2011, 03:47
Nandooooooooo Plsssssss
Connection problem with the Airwatcher of sierra wireless I cant turn RADIO ON!!
Some help to pass through this problem please....:confused2:
Thanx in advance

Windows 7-64 bits/WWAN:Sierra wireless MC8775v