PDA

View Full Version : This is no request thread! HP COMPAQ bioses, how to modify the bios?



Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

Mike60
30 Nov 2010, 01:21
@nando4
Thank you for schematic and sorry for my hardware-post.
With error " Your bios failed to complete the update ..... " somebody can help me ?

Thanks in advance

Mike

ordioccasion
30 Nov 2010, 01:35
Hi, anyone managed to make a multi boot usb drive to flash those HP bios??? Would be a good idea! :)

sebus
30 Nov 2010, 01:36
The flasher is Windows based, so what multiboot would you want?

sebus

ordioccasion
30 Nov 2010, 01:48
Ho sorry, I mean the ones that need to be used on a usb drive to boot on... DOS mode.

Mike60
30 Nov 2010, 02:51
Return to bios F.0E nov-2008. Take out 5300AGN card.
Reflash with HP 2010 F.0F.
Reflash with SLIC21 and :-).
It`s working with new WiFi card and without bios failed.......

Thanks again

jackhp
30 Nov 2010, 03:14
Hi Mike60,

what about the whitelist bios for the tc/nc4200? Did you test it?
Possible forwarding it to me?tnx.

Mike60
30 Nov 2010, 03:38
Nop.
NB are at my sister and I don`t know when return.

lamerjohny
30 Nov 2010, 04:27
I want ot test the Hp 4520s modded bios. "HP ProBook 4520s Notebook PC (version F.0B 16-sep-2010) whitelist removed"
Please somebody send me the file.
What if the bios upgrade goes wrong and brick my laptop? How can I recover it?

thanks!

andtrds
30 Nov 2010, 05:14
hello people
this is the best forum so far!!
i would like to ask how can i apply marker.bin and pubkey.bin to lenovo b560 bios ..with which tool ?

TTAV134
30 Nov 2010, 13:28
hello people
this is the best forum so far!!
i would like to ask how can i apply marker.bin and pubkey.bin to lenovo b560 bios ..with which tool ?

search in an other place, this thead is dedicated to HP

TTAV134
30 Nov 2010, 13:41
I want ot test the Hp 4520s modded bios. "HP ProBook 4520s Notebook PC (version F.0B 16-sep-2010) whitelist removed"
Please somebody send me the file.
What if the bios upgrade goes wrong and brick my laptop? How can I recover it?

thanks!

you are at the right place.
i will PM you link and instructions.
concerning recovery, these Probook laptops seem have a new mecanism, if bios detect something wrong or bad signature it recover it self without usb key. Try to have more info on this subject, search in bios setup if there is an option for that.
note:the risk of brick the laptop is minim because tools and method is reliable and identical for all EFI models.
regards

jackhp
30 Nov 2010, 22:09
@TTAV134

Thanks a lot for PN. Will flash it and give feedback in the thread.

beargraduate
01 Dec 2010, 03:01
HP Compaq nc6400 Notebook PC (INTEL) (version F.0B 05-sep-2007) whitelist removed
This bios has errors. Currently bricks NC6400 with Intel Video card. It is good recovery method works. However NC6400 ATi version works perfect

TTAV134
01 Dec 2010, 03:15
HP Compaq nc6400 Notebook PC (INTEL) (version F.0B 05-sep-2007) whitelist removed
This bios has errors. Currently bricks NC6400 with Intel Video card. It is good recovery method works. However NC6400 ATi version works perfect

Compaq nc6400 Notebook PC (INTEL)
i will check it again. temporally removed for expertise.

edit1: made double check of mod and checksum, doesn't see any error.

dirichs
01 Dec 2010, 04:36
Hi TTAB134,
I would be willing to test the modified bios for the Elitebook 8730w. Besides (because this could become important very soon then): Do you know whether there exists a bios recovery feature for this notebook?

TTAV134
01 Dec 2010, 04:48
Hi TTAB134,
I would be willing to test the modified bios for the Elitebook 8730w. Besides (because this could become important very soon then): Do you know whether there exists a bios recovery feature for this notebook?

standard bios recovery for these EFI bios's, use original BIOS from HP, insert a USB stick, HPQFLASH will then offer the possibility of a backup.
You can also read this post (http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/2105-BIOS-Recovery-procedures?p=338339#post338339)

i PM you the link for the bios

Pellyx
01 Dec 2010, 16:33
Compaq nc6400 Notebook PC (INTEL)
i will check it again. temporally removed for expertise.

edit1: made double check of mod and checksum, doesn't see any error.


Sorry TTAV134 have you any news?
I have an BCM94321MCP1 WiFi N card that prompt the 104 error on my NC6400 whit 68YCU.bin (F0B Bios), but unfortunately I have also the Intel video card.
Can you help me?

TTAV134
01 Dec 2010, 17:22
Sorry TTAV134 have you any news?
I have an BCM94321MCP1 WiFi N card that prompt the 104 error on my NC6400 whit 68YCU.bin (F0B Bios), but unfortunately I have also the Intel video card.
Can you help me?

I will make a new release starting from 0, but first be ready for a recovery (http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7681-This-is-no-request-thread!-HP-COMPAQ-bioses-how-to-modify-the-bios?p=112105#post112105).

Pellyx
01 Dec 2010, 19:12
I will make a new release starting from 0, but first be ready for a recovery.

Ok. I read the post, is very easy !! I hope that it be not necessary do it and that run by usb key because I've not diskette drive !! For security i prepare also a CD rom whit HP utility sp36878.exe (This package enables the creation of a bootable diskette, CD, or USB key that can be used to locally restore or upgrade the System BIOS in the supported notebook models with a 68YCU or 68YCD)......melius abbundare quam deficere !! ;) :biggrin:

TTAV134
01 Dec 2010, 19:51
Ok. I read the post, is very easy !! I hope that it be not necessary do it and that run by usb key because I've not diskette drive !! For security i prepare also a CD rom whit HP utility sp36878.exe (This package enables the creation of a bootable diskette, CD, or USB key that can be used to locally restore or upgrade the System BIOS in the supported notebook models with a 68YCU or 68YCD)......melius abbundare quam deficere !! ;) :biggrin:

read again please, NO USB KEY, NO CDROM. ONLY floppy drive. don't waste time reinventing the wheel.
And it would be necessary because NC6400 INTEL seems problematic. and " too much will not be enough."

Pellyx
01 Dec 2010, 19:59
read again please, NO USB KEY, NO CDROM. ONLY floppy drive. don't waste time reinventing the wheel.
And i would be necessary because NC6400 INTEL seems problematic.


OOOPsssss !! It's write very BIG "USB DISKETTE DRIVE" !!!
Ok !! No Usb pen drive and no CD ....... I'll search one usb diskette drive....:biggrin:

vrvrvrvr
01 Dec 2010, 20:33
Please help me WLAN/WWAN Whitelists removal for
Motherboard Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard
Notebook Model : HP ProBook 5310M
-Bios ROM version : 68PFU ver. F.0A
-Bios Type : : NEW EFI bios
-Bios Link :
h20565.www2.hp.com/portal/site/hpsc/template.PAGE/public/psi/swdDetails/?sp4ts.oid=4025570&spf_p.tpst=psiSwdMain&spf_p.prp_psiSwdMain=wsrp-navigationalState%3Dlang%253Dch%257Ccc%253DCN%257CprodSeriesId%253D4021356%257CprodNameId%253D4025570%257CswEnvOID%253D4058%257CswLang%253D2%257CswItem%253Dob-85522-1%257Caction%253DdriverDocument&javax.portlet.begCacheTok=com.vignette.cachetoken&javax.portlet.endCacheTok=com.vignette.cachetoken
Thank you very much!

Yen
01 Dec 2010, 20:45
Please help me WLAN/WWAN Whitelists removal for
Motherboard Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard
Notebook Model : HP ProBook 5310M
-Bios ROM version : 68PFU ver. F.0A
-Bios Type : : NEW EFI bios
-Bios Link :
h20565.www2.hp.com/portal/site/hpsc/template.PAGE/public/psi/swdDetails/?sp4ts.oid=4025570&spf_p.tpst=psiSwdMain&spf_p.prp_psiSwdMain=wsrp-navigationalState%3Dlang%253Dch%257Ccc%253DCN%257CprodSeriesId%253D4021356%257CprodNameId%253D4025570%257CswEnvOID%253D4058%257CswLang%253D2%257CswItem%253Dob-85522-1%257Caction%253DdriverDocument&javax.portlet.begCacheTok=com.vignette.cachetoken&javax.portlet.endCacheTok=com.vignette.cachetoken
Thank you very much!

What are the first 5 words of the thread title? :p
right one here: ;)
http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/20223-Remove-whitelist-check-add-ID-s-to-break-hardware-restrictions-mod-requests.
Over there you can post links. And please use the proper form to request (found at first post over there..)

Pellyx
02 Dec 2010, 02:22
I've built a new version, PM sent.

GREAT!!! You're a flash !!!
Where can I find it ?

Pellyx
02 Dec 2010, 05:32
once it will be validate by beargraduate

I wait...and go to sleep!!

vrvrvrvr
02 Dec 2010, 09:51
Hi TTAV134,

Could you help me to remove whilelist for HP ProBook 5310M Notebook PC (version F.0A 3-Jun-2010) ?
Thank you very much!

ttinlv
02 Dec 2010, 16:20
Hello TTAV134,

I am willing to test for an NC2400 whitelist removed.

Thanks all of your efforts put forth here on the forum.

regtm
02 Dec 2010, 20:18
nc8230 laptop
I need SLIC moded bios for w7:

- Laptop Manufacturer: HP
- Product: laptop NC8230
- Bios Type: not sure, sorry
- BIOS Version: F.18 from 24 Jul 2009
- Bios SLIC: not sure
- Bios SLIC WANTED: 2.1 for Windows 7 ULT
- Bios Link: http:/ /rapidshare.com/files/434372494/BIOS_nc8230.zip
(remove spaces between / and /)
Thanks
Is it possible and doable?

TTAV134
02 Dec 2010, 21:07
nc8230 laptop
I need SLIC moded bios for w7:

Is it possible and doable?

as i wrote here (http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7681-This-is-no-request-thread!-HP-COMPAQ-bioses-how-to-modify-the-bios?p=333358#post333358), this bios dont have slic table and will never have.

regtm
02 Dec 2010, 21:12
So, only softmod is doable, right?

dirichs
02 Dec 2010, 22:26
Flashed the BIOS successfully with the modified version on my Elitebook 8730w. Everything works fine, whitelist is gone. You've made me very happy, thanks a lot, TTAV134! Your efforts are incredible!

beargraduate
03 Dec 2010, 00:33
links are very helpful

beargraduate
03 Dec 2010, 00:43
useful links

TTAV134
03 Dec 2010, 01:04
Sorry TTAV134 have you any news?
I have an BCM94321MCP1 WiFi N card that prompt the 104 error on my NC6400 whit 68YCU.bin (F0B Bios), but unfortunately I have also the Intel video card.
Can you help me?

new release had been test with success, you can download here (http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7681-This-is-no-request-thread!-HP-COMPAQ-bioses-how-to-modify-the-bios?p=111460#post111460)

Pellyx
03 Dec 2010, 02:19
new release had been test with success, you can download

GREAT !!! Tomorrow I tray!!:biggrin:
Only a little repeat:
I prepare one diskette whit utility sp36878.exe from HP that "copy" on it 68YCU.bin original bios; I use this only if the computer bricks.
In case of necessity I follow the instruction in recovery post.

For modify my bios:

First I decompress HPQFlash4.30.10.2_patched in a directory on my pc,
after decompress NC6400_sp36877_SLIC21_SLPon_no_whitelist_intel in the same directory and launch HPQFlash4.30.10.2_patched (.exe) and follow the istructions? I understand well? there something I've to do again (like cross my finger)?
Thanks

TTAV134
03 Dec 2010, 02:51
Hi TTAV134,

Could you help me to remove whilelist for HP ProBook 5310M Notebook PC (version F.0A 3-Jun-2010) ?
Thank you very much!

PM with link sent.

TTAV134
03 Dec 2010, 02:55
GREAT !!! Tomorrow I tray!!:biggrin:
Only a little repeat:
I prepare one diskette whit utility sp36878.exe from HP that "copy" on it 68YCU.bin original bios; I use this only if the computer bricks.
In case of necessity I follow the instruction in recovery post.

For modify my bios:

First I decompress HPQFlash4.30.10.2_patched in a directory on my pc,
after decompress NC6400_sp36877_SLIC21_SLPon_no_whitelist_intel in the same directory and launch HPQFlash4.30.10.2_patched (.exe) and follow the istructions? I understand well? there something I've to do again (like cross my finger)?
Thanks

as i wrote in one of your previous post: don't waste time reinventing the wheel. download the package, extract it and launch HPQFLash, cannot be more simple.

Pellyx
03 Dec 2010, 03:18
as i wrote in one of your previous post: don't waste time reinventing the wheel. download the package, extract it and launch HPQFLash, cannot be more simple.

Ok, sorry!!!

Pellyx
03 Dec 2010, 16:15
Ok, sorry!!!

Hello, I run the bios flash .... it was very easy!:biggrin:
The only problem is that at the end of the final countdown to the PC will not shut down and restart automatically, but I had to do this manually!
After restarting I tried all the connectivity with the current card and it all works, after changing the card no longer appears the error 104 and the pc running normally! GREAT !
Now I have the blue LED turned off and the card is installed (such as Broadcom 4321AG 802.11 a / b / g / n draft), but has a conflict marked by yellow circle with an exclamation mark (control panel--->system--->hardware devices) and does not connect to any wireless network! (in card's properties there is an error code 12 but I can't find what is the ireq and any other card in conflict)
May depend on the driver? (i tried to download the latest sp37866 ver.4.100.15.5 revA)

How big is this wheel !!:biggrin:

Anyway thanks a lot!

ordioccasion
03 Dec 2010, 21:17
Hello, I run the bios flash .... it was very easy!:biggrin:
The only problem is that at the end of the final countdown to the PC will not shut down and restart automatically, but I had to do this manually!
After restarting I tried all the connectivity with the current card and it all works, after changing the card no longer appears the error 104 and the pc running normally! GREAT !
Now I have the blue LED turned off and the card is installed (such as Broadcom 4321AG 802.11 a / b / g / n draft), but has a conflict marked by yellow circle with an exclamation mark (control panel--->system--->hardware devices) and does not connect to any wireless network! (in card's properties there is an error code 12 but I can't find what is the ireq and any other card in conflict)
May depend on the driver? (i tried to download the latest sp37866 ver.4.100.15.5 revA)

How big is this wheel !!:biggrin:

Anyway thanks a lot!

Did you go into bios to enable wireless card after flashing?

TTAV134
03 Dec 2010, 21:27
hy gents

i would like to remind you the title of this thread: This is no request thread! HP COMPAQ bioses, how to modify the bios
I sugest you open a specific thread for this particular problem.

regards

Pellyx
03 Dec 2010, 21:30
Did you go into bios to enable wireless card after flashing?

No, because if I enter in bios configuration I see :Wireless card (wlan)integrated ACTIV.
I have also bluettooth ACTIV

nando4
04 Dec 2010, 00:32
You need to login to view this posts content.

ttinlv
05 Dec 2010, 19:38
Testing of NC2400 WhiteList Removed

Just finished testing.
Flash BIOS without issues.
Inserted 487330-001 Broadcom BCM4322 card, no errors on boot.
Windows 7 Ultimate found it and loaded drivers from it's library.

802.11n working great

Thank you so much TTAV134

kfg
06 Dec 2010, 22:44
I flashed the no whitelist bios for HP Elitebook 2530p.
The new wifi card is Atheros AR9287.
It can work, i can search the routers. but there was a problem,the wireless led was always amber.
I peplaced AR9287 with Intel 5100(HP Ver.), the wireless led worked good, turn on the wireless, the led is blue,turn off the wireless, the led is amber.
How to fix it ? Thank you very much.

kfg
06 Dec 2010, 23:14
I flashed the no whitelist bios for HP Elitebook 2530p.
The new wifi card is Atheros AR9287.
It can work, i can search the routers. but there was a problem,the wireless led was always amber.
I peplaced AR9287 with Intel 5100(HP Ver.), the wireless led worked good, turn on the wireless, the led is blue,turn off the wireless, the led is amber.
How to fix it ? Thank you very much.

Good, I fixed the problem.
After flashed the bios, I install the AR9287 with the drivers from Atheros website, the led was always amber.
Minutes ago, I replaced the Atheros Drivers with the drivers which download from HP website, force install.Now the LED work good, turn on the wireless, the led is blue,turn off the wireless, the led is amber.
Thank you so much TTAV134

wugli
08 Dec 2010, 19:02
Ok. Got it

lxjinfo
10 Dec 2010, 16:06
Dear TTAV134

Excuse me, my English is not good, I would like to ask a question:My laptop is 6910P, and update the changes you can use F19 for the first time, but after a reboot to find WWAN, I want to know why? TKS

w_bufffet
10 Dec 2010, 16:15
You need to login to view this posts content.

TTAV134
10 Dec 2010, 18:22
@lio,

it is a no request thread, so please move it here: http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/7033-Insyde-bios-mod-requests. and gives proper informations to moders, bios link, did you buy this laptop with windows, what tools have you test, from where....